Editorial Board



Medical Director

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh, MD, MPH, PhD

Professor & Chief
Division of Nephrology & Hypertension
University of California Irvine, Orange, Calif.

Articles by Dr. Kalantar-Zadeh

Csaba P. Kovesdy, MD

Chief of Nephrology
Memphis VA Medical Center
Fred Hatch Professor of Medicine
University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis.

Articles by Dr. Kovesdy

Edgar V. Lerma, MD, FACP, FASN, FAHA
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine 
Section of Nephrology 
Department of Medicine 
University of Illinois at Chicago 
College of Medicine

Allen Nissenson, MD
Professor of Medicine and Director, Dialysis Program 
The David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Rulan Parekh, MD, MS
Associate Professor 
Johns Hopkins Children Center 

Robert Provenzano, MD

Chief, Section of Nephrology
St. John Hospital and Medical Center

Articles by Dr. Provenzano

Robert S. Rigolosi, MD

Regional Hemodialysis Center
Holy Name Hospital
Teaneck, N.J.

Articles by Dr. Rigolosi


Medical Director

Robert G. Uzzo, MD, FACS

G. Willing “Wing” Pepper Chair
 in Cancer Research
Professor and Chairman
Department of Surgery
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Temple University School of Medicine

Articles by Dr. Uzzo 

Frank R. Cerniglia Jr., MD
Richmond, Va. 

Christopher S. Cooper, MD
Director of Pediatric Urology
Children’s Hospital of Iowa 
Iowa City 

John Honey, MD
Head, Division of Urology 
St. Michael’s Hospital 
University of Toronto 

J. Stephen Jones, MD, FACS
Chief Executive OfficerInova Health SystemProfessor and Horvitz/Miller Distinguished Chair in Urologic Oncology CCLCM (Ret)
Articles by Dr. Jones

James M. McKiernan, MD
John K. Latimer Professor of UrologyDirector, Urologic OncologyColumbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, New York City

Kenneth Pace, MD
Assistant Professor Division of Urology
St. Michael’s Hospital 
University of Toronto 

Jaime Landman, MD

Chair, Department of Urology
Professor of Urology
Professor of Radiology
University of California, Irvine

Ryan F. Paterson, MD
Assistant Professor 
Division of Urologic Sciences 
University of British Columbia